Book sells

Book sell Visited a book sell few days back and got some nice books from there. Mostly fairy tales and few others, but I couldn’t spot anything I would imagine using more than once. Fairy tale books however are always useful.

After that, though no money, I spent some evenings scanning the book stores to see what they offer right now. I wasn’t planning on buying any, but it cheered me up to see that this line hasn’t dried out either. There was one that caught my eye. The Strain trilogy Guillermo del Toro, Chuck Hogan. I didn’t see the first book anywhere and I don’t even know exactly what it talks about, but I know I want to read it. The whole series. I ordered it that evening, I’ll spend the first euros from my salary on that. I don’t think the third book has been released yet. Even better – more mystery and thrill.

 Our local library has a nice shelf, where they put the books that haven’t been taken out for long time or are basically outdated. I had no particular book in mind when I went to library today, but came out with two. One being “The Stepford wives” by Ira Levin. I’ve seen every movie version dozen times and knew they were based on a novel, but I’d never guess it was so close to home. Had I known, I would have read it long ago. Now I have it and I’m planning on reading it as soon as I can keep my eyes open in the evening more than 6 seconds.

Leave a comment

Filed under books I've read

Leave a Reply

